The Data tab is where changes made to data in custom tables are logged.
Using the Server drop-down, you can choose the target server that you want to synchronize. By choosing (all), you perform synchronization for all available target servers. Then you can perform one of the following actions using the buttons at the bottom:
|•||Synchronize selected - performs synchronization for all tasks selected by the check-boxes () on the target server;|
|•||Synchronize all - performs synchronization for all listed tasks on the target server; in case you made any changes to content on the target server in the meantime, these changes will be overwritten|
|•||Delete selected - deletes all tasks selected by the check-boxes () on the target server|
|•||Delete all - deletes all listed tasks on the target server|
You can also perform the following manual actions. These actions are manual because they are not related to the listed tasks and they can be performed even if there are no synchronization tasks logged:
|•||Run complete synchronization - performs complete synchronization of all data in all custom tables|
|•||Synchronize current sub-tree - synchronizes all data in the selected custom table|
The following types of tasks are logged for custom tables data. You can see the type in the Task type column:
|•||CREATEOBJ - new item was added to a table|
|•||UPDATEOBJ - an item in a table was updated|
|•||DELETEOBJ - an item in a table was deleted|
Staging tasks for custom table items are logged based on their ItemGUID column. Items which do not have this column (typically in custom tables imported from older versions of Kentico CMS), changes made to them are not logged. However, you can edit the custom table in Site Manger -> Development -> Custom tables. You will see a warning message with a link letting you to generate the GUIDs for the table.
Detailed information about the Staging module can be found in Developer's Guide -> Modules -> Staging.